We would like to sincerely acknowledge the financial contributions made by individuals, families, and friends of St.Fachtna's Silver Band. Without your support, it's maintenance would be impossible.
If you would like to contribute to, or join the band, please contact us

Thursday 1 February 2024

Carols around town, Sat 23rd December 2023

 We headed out to provide some Christmas cheer in Skibbereen on Saturday 23rd December 2023. We visited the Farmer's Market, Church Restaurant, Fields Supervalu, Drinagh Spar and Costcutters. Great to be out playing for you all.











Wednesday 20 December 2023

Skibbereen Farmer's Market, Saturday 9th December 2023

 It was great to be out playing some Christmas and non Christmas tunes for passing shoppers in Skibbereen Farmer's Market. The start of our Christmas appearances this month. The weather just held for us until hailstorms came down in our last 10 minutes.









Monday 20 November 2023

Friday 27th October, Skibbereen Town

 We braved the wind and rain to perform again in Skibbereen town on Friday 27th October thanks to sponsorship by Cork County Council. Tough conditions but the audience stayed to brave it out too.









Monday 23 October 2023

Culture Night Friday 22nd September, Fields Supervalu, Skibbereen

 It was great to be involved again in Culture night. The band took part in a recital inside Fields Supervalu in Skibbereen and surprised the local shoppers with a tune or two to liven their evening.














Tuesday 19 September 2023

Cape Clear,, Saturday 26th August 2023

 Once again the band went on its annual trip overseas to Cape Clear. The weather was stunning and there was a good crowd there to watch our performances at the 2 pubs on the Island. Thanks again to Mary O'Driscoll for inviting us and we hope to be back again next year.